Would anyone be interested in Hebrew translation?

Hi everyone.

First, I’m looking forward to translating privacytools.io to Hebrew. I’m a native speaker and there’s a serious lack of resources and information about privacy in Hebrew.

1. Where can I start translating?
  2. Will the domain could be accessed on privacytools . he/il?

Second, I want to host my own secure and private site.
The site will hopefully make privacy more accessible to people who speak Hebrew.

1. What do I need in terms of internet speed, knowledge, computer specs, etc? I have no knowledge in building a site from the ground up, but I’m eager to learn.
  2. Do you have some recommended resources which I can start with?

Thanks in advance :grin:

1 Like
Don't view because "mods" find it's bad comment, but i don't

Oh my god, please don’t tell me you are Israeli -_-

Please don’t tell me that really matters, we’re all here to talk about privacy :roll_eyes:

2 Likes

Is this at all relevant to the conversation? Let’s stay focused on the topic in hand please :+1:

2 Likes

Yeah I’m Arabic Muslim “Egyptian” and you kinda know the reset (about Palestine) so i know it don’t matter to you but it really does to me (just put yourself in my place and you would get it)

1 Like

This forum is only for privacy. Regardless of your differences, that shouldn’t mater here.

4 Likes

I knew you would say that, that’s why i said put yourself in my place (but clearly you did not) and sure it’s not the place to fight, all i’m asking is just i wish me and him not meet again (like he comment on my post or something) like no reactions at all between us to avoid the fight if you want, got what i mean?

Such a shame everything has to become political, even in a privacy forum.

Freddy the kind moderator above me won’t comment anything regarding my post or try to help but instead will go to the Arabic translation post (which btw was posted right after mine) to kindly assist them.